A Somewhat New AmericanInfidel.com

December 13, 2009 at 10:55 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It’s the same site you have either come to love or hate, but I am no longer hosting it at home.  If you came to this site often you might have noticed that it was getting slower and slower to load the page.  I don’t know if that was because of the computer it was running on or my internet service provider.  I suspect it was my provider, because my upload speed isn’t all that great.  Sometimes the site would just stop working and I would have to restart the server.  I don’t know what exactly was happening, but now the site is hosted at wordpress.com.  Instead of having to maintain the server, now I can just update the site.

I know I haven’t written much in the last two years.  I do come up with plenty of things to write.  I just don’t have the time to spend writing like I used to.  I have two children now and my passion for this topic has dwindled a little.  I am still very much an atheist and my thoughts about christianity and the like are still the same.  I am just not as “mad” about it like I was in the past.

I mentioned on the about page sometime ago that I wanted this site to still cover religion issues, but also cover other issues from this atheist’s point of view.  From now on I might bash christianity, talk about linux, review a product I find interesting, or just suggest you visit a site I found.  You never know what you might find at this site.  If you are only interested in content about religion I am sure you will find that here also.

Anyways, welcome to the new site.  Vote in the poll on the right side of the page and tell me what you think of my site.

Thanks for stopping by,

Ashley

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

