Is It Him? (Stupid MySpace Bulletin Board Post)

April 27, 2008 at 7:28 pm | Posted in Christians Post the Stupidest Stuff on MySpace | Leave a comment

Is It Him?

According to the Book of Revelations the anti-christ is: The anti-christ will be a man, in his 40s, of MUSLIM descent, who will deceive the nations with persuassive language, and have a MASSIVE Christ-like appeal…. the prophecy says that people will flock to him and he will promise false hope and world peace, and when he is in power, will destroy everything. Is it OBAMA??

Here is another stupid myspace bulletin board post from a christian. This post was from someone I know very well, so I replied to him and set him straight. First I picked up my bible and read the book of revelation. I found nothing about the antichrist. Then I did a search or the word antichrist in the King James Version at blueletterbible.com. Here is what I found:

1John 2:18 Little children, it is the last time: and as ye have heard that antichrist shall come, even now are there many antichrists; whereby we know that it is the last time.

1John 2:22 Who is a liar but he that denieth that Jesus is the Christ? He is antichrist, that denieth the Father and the Son.

1John 4:3 And every spirit that confesseth not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is not of God: and this is that [spirit] of antichrist, whereof ye have heard that it should come; and even now already is it in the world.

2John 1:7 For many deceivers are entered into the world, who confess not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh. This is a deceiver and an antichrist.

Didn’t the person who posted this check to make sure the information was correct. Of course they didn’t, but why? I don’t know.

When I replied to the post I told him that I could not find this in the book of revelation in my bible. I showed him what I was able to find and asked him to tell me where I could find this in the bible. The funny part to me was that nothing in that post is in those four lines from John. Another thing I told was that the antichrist could not be Obama since it is either me or my son, Austin.

He ended up retracting the message because the information was not correct. He also sent me a message thanking me for sending him the correct info. He also said, “I’m still not voting for Obama, dude.” I responded and told him that I don’t care who he votes for, but he shouldn’t spread lies about someone.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

