Christians Knocked On Our Door Today

June 24, 2006 at 12:17 am | Posted in Christians At The Door | Leave a comment

It was about noon and I was fixing bacon and eggs. The doorbell rang. My wife answered the door and there was a man and a woman standing there. They handed us a pamphlet and asked us if we had a church. I simply said "no." He then said, "It doesn’t really matter if you go to church." He continued, "The real question is, Are you 100% sure that you are going to heaven?" Now my bacon is starting to burn. So I said, "I don’t believe in heaven. I’m an atheist and I am cooking. She might be interested though." At that point I turned around and walked back into the kitchen. My wife said that as soon as I said that they started backing away looking a little shocked. The woman quietly asked my wife to come to church and they left. One more thing. I found a really cool website last night. You must go see what they have discovered at does-god-exist.org. Be sure to click on the links, especially the last one.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

