Another Graduation Hijacked By Christians

May 27, 2006 at 1:02 am | Posted in Christians Hijacking Graduations | Leave a comment

My wife went to a graduation here in Kentucky last night. She told me that there were two prayers durring the ceremony. That’s right, I said two. As if that wasn’t enough, she told me that the freaking Gideons passed out bibles to the seniors as they walked off the stage. WTF?!? Some people have forgotten why this country was settled. When I took history classes I was taught that the settlers came here for religous freedom. It seems that sometimes this means that only the christians have the freedom. The graduation she went to was at public school. I think that the Gideons should have been arrested when the first bible was passed out. These people have to know that what they are doing is wrong. I don’t think that they are that stupid. The bible belt sucks. There are laws to prevent this but nobody seems to care. I hope that this school loses all state funding for this stunt. I read a good article about the graduation at Russell County High School. I would rather not promote the site I read it at, but it was a good article. The site is a baptist news site. You can read the article here. Believe it or not, but I think the article represents the atheist well. I will be glad when all of the prayer at graduation is over and done with. Shelby County High School hasn’t had their graduation yet, but a Muslim student has asked that there not be a prayer at their graduation. He wrote a letter to the ACLU and the principal said that there will be no praying.

Reporting from the bible belt,

Ashley, the American Infidel

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

