Short Update on the Alcohol Issue

September 22, 2005 at 3:29 pm | Posted in Blue Laws | Leave a comment

I have not yet contacted the City of Richmond about their lack of Sunday alcohol sales. I emailed the City of Berea on their complete lack of alcohol sales asking them what would need to be done to legalize the sale of alcohol. They have not responded yet. I think I will have to send them another message. I also know someone on Berea’s city council. I think I will have to contact them also. On the same note. I went to Danville, KY to visit my brother on Sunday. We decided to go to Applebee’s. I ordered a beer to drink. I thought surely Applebee’s would sell beer on Sunday. The waitress told me that she could not server me beer on Sunday. I said, “Well that is ridiculous.” She looked at me like she was offended. To be honest I was offended too. I was offended because she wouldn’t bring me a freakin’ beer.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

