Letter to the Editor of the Religious Local Paper

September 17, 2005 at 3:35 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

In a previous post called “My Local Paper: The Berea Citizen,” I stated that I was going to write a letter in response to the letter to the lady talking about “The Church of Berea.” Even though I believe that it make the town and the paper look stupid to print a letter such as this, I have decided to not respond. By the time you reach the end of the letter it seems she is talking to the entire town, but at the beginning she says this: “To the Pastors, Elders, and Deacons and to all of those who call themselves by the Name of our Lord Jesus.” This would not be me. I do not call myself by the Lord Jesus. This lady said some crazy stuff and backed it up by “the good book,” but this time I will just wait and see if anyone says anything about it in the paper next week. Maybe sometimes we should let people live in their fantasy and delusion. If I tried to explain to this person where they are wrong, they probably would not understand. If you think that I should respond to this letter, leave me a comment and tell me. I guess that today I’m in a good mood and I won’t let someone’s ignorance bother me.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

